When a patient has left your practice or is no longer taking medications, it is important to archive the patient so you will no longer be charged for having them on the platform. Follow the steps below to learn how to archive patients.
Step 1) Click on the settings icon to the right of the patient's name. There, you will see a dropdown with the option to archive the patient. Click on "Archive Patient".
Step 2) When you click on "Archive Patient" a modal will pop up asking you to confirm that you would like to archive the patient. Click "Confirm Archive" to fully archive the patient.
When patients are archived, they are not deleted from our database. If you need to retrieve records of archived patients, please contact our support team.
Now that the patient has been archived, you will no longer be charged for having the patient on the platform.
If you have additional questions about how to archive a patient on PatchRx, please contact us at (918) 727-2962, at firstname.lastname@example.org, or through the web or in-app chat.